Prior to SCO and BRICS summits in Ufa. Science and education in Bashkortostan

Education and science in Bashkortostan

Prior to SCO and BRICS summits in Ufa. Science and education in Bashkortostan

Bashkortostan is home to the Ufa Science Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Bashkortostan and several industry-related research institutes, all of which are involved in fundamental and applied studies.

Technology and industrial parks, business incubators, technology transfer centres, venture funds, as well as industry and technology centres of small businesses implement research achievements.

The republic has 11 state universities, including Bashkir State University, Bashkir State Agrarian University, Bashkir State Medical University, Miftahetdin Akmullah Bashkir State Pedagogical University, Ufa State Aviation Technical University, Ufa State Petroleum Technological University, Ufa State University of Economics and Service, Ufa Institute of Law of the Russian Interior Ministry, Bashkir Academy of Public Administration and Management, Birsk State Social Pedagogical Academy and Zainab Biisheva Sterlitamak State Pedagogical Academy.

They offer training in regional studies, ecology, power generation, ICT and nanotechnology.

In 2015, Bashkortostan's universities were audited by the Russian Ministry of Education and Science, which praised all of them as effective and complying with accepted standards.

The audit included analysis of information on the employment of university graduates and the average salaries of professors and faculty members.